Travel

Farewell US, Hej Sverige!

Well, this is it! I am on my way! I am just moments from boarding my Iceland Air flight to Sweden via Reykjavik and Copenhagen. I find myself oddly calm, and ready. This is actually the most calm I have been in the last few months- perhaps this year. My visa is settled, my bags packed, and I am finally on my way to Gothenburg and my love. It has been a journey, and the best part starts now. All of the logistics are taken care of- now the real journey begins. Be sure to stay tuned to this blog for all of the exciting topics I will be writing about: Sweden, Assimilation, Culture, learning a new language, gardening, travel, fitness, and many other adventures and topics 😀 I can’t wait to share my experiences with you!

5 thoughts on “Farewell US, Hej Sverige!

  1. Congratulations on your move. And enjoy the cultural (dis)similation discoveries. One thing for certain – it will not be as you expected!

  2. Oh my goodness! I definitely envy you a bit, having all of your “logistics” settled before you made the move. I’ve been here for five months and my logistics are still not settled!

Leave a Reply

